Printer-friendly version

Wisconsin Statutes require each library system to form an advisory body of librarians. This body provides system staff with feedback about plans and programs and discusses issues important to librarians working in the field, such as censorship, technology, personnel, customer relations, and service. The IFLS Advisory Council is made up of one librarian from each of our ten counties, one librarian from the system resource library, one librarian from a school media center, and one librarian from an academic library. The Advisory Council meets two times each year at the IFLS office. Meetings are open to the public. The Advisory Council elects its chair annually.

County Representatives

  • Barron County, Katherine Elchert, Rice Lake Public Library
  • Chippewa County, Kathy Larson, G.E. Bleskacek Family Memorial Library-Bloomer
  • Dunn County, Ted Stark, Menomonie Public Library
  • Eau Claire County, Alyson Jones, Fall Creek Public Library
  • Pepin County, Christy Rundquist, Pepin Public Library
  • Pierce County, Jacquie Pooler, Plum City Public Library
  • Polk County, James Nalen, Amery Public Library
  • Price County, Deb Hyde, Park Falls Public Library
  • Rusk County, Hollis Helmeci, Ladysmith - Rusk County Community Library
  • St. Croix County, Karen Furo-Bonstetter - Woodville Public Library

Resource Library Representative

Pamela Westby, Eau Claire - L.E. Phillips Memorial Public Library

Academic/Special Representative

Matt Hoy - Mayo Health System Library-Eau Claire

School Media Center Representative

Stan Nesbit - North High School-Eau Claire

Agenda & Minutes

2016 - Agenda & Minutes

June 6, 2016  Agenda  ~  Minutes
September 27, 2016   Agenda  ~  Minutes

2015 - Agenda & Minutes

May 4, 2015   Agenda  ~  Minutes
August 31, 2015   Agenda  ~  Minutes

2014 - Agenda & Minutes

March 3, 2014   Agenda  ~  Minutes 
June 16, 2014   Agenda   ~   Minutes

(Contact Joanne Gardner to request minutes prior to 2014 @ )