For and About our Trustees

The IFLS trustees are appointed by the 10 participating county boards. Trustees can be county board supervisors or citizens designees; either type can serve unlimited three-year terms. Each county is represented by 1-3 trustees, based on county population. Trustees meet six times each year (Jan., March, May, July, Sept. and Nov.) on the fourth Wednesday of the month. All meetings are open to the public and most are held in the IFLS conference room. During the first meeting of the year, the board selects its Executive Committee, which meets as needed between IFLS board meetings.

When’s the Next Board Meeting?

All board meetings are on our calendar. If you type “trustees” into the calendar’s search box (noted with the orange arrow below), you’ll get a list of all the board meetings for the year.


IFLS Board of Trustees list

Representing Barron County

Bun Hanson
1705 Carrie Avenue
Rice Lake, WI 54868

Mary Alice Larson
36 West Knapp Street
Rice Lake, WI 54868

Representing Chippewa County

Marilyn Holte
8303 163rd Street
Chippewa Falls, WI 54729

Don Hauser
7880 196th Street
Chippewa Falls, WI 54729

Representing Dunn County

Pat Eggert
E9001 County Road N
Colfax, WI 54730

Jim Tripp, President
621 Fagstad Street
Menomonie, WI 54751

Representing Eau Claire County

Jan Daus
E6255 Walnut Road
Eau Claire, WI 54701

Jackie Pavelski
1715 Meadow Lane
Eau Claire, WI 54701

(Resource Library)
Jill Markgraf
525 Summit Ave.
Eau Claire, WI 54701

Josh Sterling
1820 Eddy Lane
Eau Claire, WI 54703

Representing Pepin County

Ricky Riggins
W8851 County Road N
Pepin, WI 54759

Representing Pierce County

Kris Sampson
611 Lake Street N.
Prescott, WI 54021

Jeanne Tobias
W9709 295th Avenue
Hager City, WI 54014

Representing Polk County

Sue Duerkop
1722 Larsen Lane
Centuria, WI 54824

Mike Prichard
737 Nevada Street
St. Croix Falls, WI 54024

Representing Price County

Susan Marshall
W7370 Morningside Drive
Phillips, WI 54555

Representing Rusk County

Lyle Lieffring
N4868 Pieper Road
Weyerhaeuser, WI 54895

Representing St. Croix County

Michael Schendel
808 2nd Street
Hudson, WI 54016

Mary Ellen Brue
1210 Lokhorst
Baldwin, WI 54002

Judy Achterhof
1759 County Road O
Emerald, WI 54013

Executive Committee

2021 Executive Committee:

  • President: Jim Tripp, Dunn County
  • Vice President: Sue Duerkop, Polk County
  • Treasurer: Bun Hanson, Barron County
  • Secretary: Jackie Pavelski, Eau Claire County
  • Member At Large: Lyle Lieffring, Rusk County
Personnel Committee

2021 Personnel Committee:

  • Sue Duerkop, chair, Polk County
  • Bun Hanson, Barron County
  • Jan Daus, Eau Claire County
  • Susan Marshall, Price County
  • Josh Sterling, Eau Claire County

The Trustee Resources Page has additional resources to help guide IFLS Board members! You’ll find:

  • Trustee Essentials
  • Trustee Training Week Webinar recordings
  • Open Meeting Law Resources
  • and other helpful links

Find the IFLS Office

IFLS Library System administrative office

Driving Directions from the West or East on Interstate 94

  • Take exit 59 and merge right onto Highway 12/312 (aka 124 – North Crossing)
  • Exit Right onto Clairemont (Hwy 12)
  • Make an immediate left turn onto Truax. IFLS will be on your left in about 1/4 mile.
  • Alternate: Stay on Hwy 312 (aka 124) to the stoplight at Jeffers Rd. Turn Right.
  • Jeffers ends at Truax. Turn Right onto Truax for a long block. IFLS will be on your right.

Driving Directions from the North on Highway 53/312 (aka 124)

  • Exit right onto Hwy 312 (aka 124 – North Crossing)
  • Cross the river to the stoplights at Jeffers Rd.
  • Turn left onto Jeffers.
  • Jeffers ends at Truax. Turn Right onto Truax for a long block. IFLS will be on your right